Australia’s best music shop for teachers and parents


Minor Variations

'Minor Variations', composed by Mark Matthews, is an album of seven pieces which takes four bar chord progressions and improvises on them. Learning pieces in "Minor Variation" is a great way for kids to experience improvisation with chord progressions! 

This album contains music suitable for Mid Intermediate to Early Advanced students or Grade 3 - Gr 6 students.

This digital download includes a PDF document of the piano sheet music.

SKU: MM003


  • Marking time - Mid Intermediate/Gr 3
  • Marking time - Late Intermediate/Gr 4
  • Time's a waiting - Late Intermediate/Gr 4
  • Time to time - Late Intermediate/Gr 4
  • Pastimes - Late Intermediate/Gr 4
  • Time no more - Early Advanced/Gr 6
  • All in good time- Early Advanced/Gr 6