Australia’s best music shop for teachers and parents


Scottish Collection

'Scottish Collection', composed by Barbara Arens, is an album of 15 pieces. This album contains music suitable for Grade 3 to 5 students. This digital download includes a PDF document of the piano sheet music.

**This item (excluding digital downloads) is usually in stock. However, if you do not wish to purchase a product that may be on backorder please email us at to confirm stock.**
SKU: BarbaraArens05


Scottish Collection: 15 atmospheric Piano Solos

15 intermediate piano pieces Grade 3-5. Barbara Arens writes: "Scotland inspires me musically more than any other place: the landscape, water and sky; the jaunty dance tunes and the sad Jacobite songs; the poetry of Robert Burns and Robert Louis Stevenson; I come home and try to put these impressions into music that calls up images of Standing Stones, castle ruins, burns, lochs and heather-covered hills..."

  • Ciorsdan Mhór
  • Now Westlin Winds
  • Comin thro' the Rye
  • Fear a'Bhata
  • It's a Far Cry to Loch Awe
  • Out over the Forth
  • Fankle
  • Rondo - Charlie He's my Darling
  • The Braes of Loch Eil
  • Luss at Sunset
  • Ye Jacobites by Name
  • Circle of Stones
  • Gynack Burn
  • Johnny Cope Variations
  • Inchmahome, Lake of Menteith