Australia’s best music shop for teachers and parents


Capturing the Winter Feeling

'Capturing the Winter Feeling', arranged by Barbara Arens and Alison Mathews, is an album of 10 seasonal piano duets. This album contains music suitable for Grade 1 to 4 students. This digital download includes a PDF document of the piano sheet music and mp3 files of each piece with both Primo and Secondo parts.

**This item (excluding digital downloads) is usually in stock. However, if you do not wish to purchase a product that may be on backorder please email us at to confirm stock.**


Capturing the Winter Feeling: 10 Seasonal Piano Duets

A collaborative work; Alison Mathews and Barbara Arens have arranged 10 of their popular Christmas and Winter piano solos as mixed level duets - perfect for seasonal piano recitals. Some of these lyrical pieces are arrangements of traditional Christmas Carols (Deck the Halls, Sussex Carol); some celebrate the joys of Winter (Plum Blossom, Under the Mistletoe). They cover Grades 1-4, early intermediate to late intermediate level. 

  • Crystal Ground - Alison Mathews
  • Eggnog & Hot Mulled Wine - Barbara Arens
  • Coventry Carol - Alison Mathews
  • Under the Mistletoe - Barbara Arens 
  • Plum Blossom - Alison Mathews
  • Maria walks through Woods - Barbara Arens
  • Sussex Carol - Alison Mathews 
  • Deck the Halls - Barbara Arens
  • A Snowy Owl takes Flight - Alison Mathews
  • Swedish Reindeer Herding Call & Winter Solstice Dance - Barbara Arens